A few questions/problems

Third Generation Honda Prelude topics

Moderators: RedRacer, spiffyguido

JPrelude88si
Prelude Enthusiast

A few questions/problems

Post by JPrelude88si »

Hello,

I am new to this forum and have a couple questions regarding my 3rd generation 88 prelude 4ws si. I bought the car for a great deal and it seems to run just fine, however I have noticed a couple of small problems/areas of concern that I would like to resolve before I drive the car consistently.

#1 As you can see in the photo one of the previous owners decided to weld on the lugs. I need to know what tool would be best to use to remove the lugs, or if I should just take it to a shop. Also what parts will I need to replace?

#2 I seem to have a set of DC sport Ceramic Coated headers. This may be a total noob question, but what are those things that look like spark plugs coming out of the header? and what is that part welded to the top part of the header, it almost looks like a ghetto manifold. I'm confused is there a problem with this setup?

#3 I just realized today that the car appears to have no intake or air filter intake. Is this correct? Any cheap fixes?

#4 The speedo isn't working. The guy I bought the car from said it just needed a new fuse for the speedo to work, and he was pretty honest about everything else. Was he telling the truth, where does the speedomoter fuse go?

Also any advice? I am considering parting out, selling the car, or fix and keep. I have already put in $560 to buy the car and $130 to get title, reg, and plates from the DMV.

The car has tokico adjustable shocks, 4ws, struts, aftermarket wheels, short shifter, stage 2 clutch, rebuilt b20a, and dc headers

HMM Im trying to attach the photos, but they aren't coming through... I will try on my next post

Advertisement

PreludeDriver.com

spiffyguido
Prelude Model: 1991 SE-SR

Re: A few questions/problems

Post by spiffyguido »